Graphophobia…the compleate opposite of what I have.

phobia

Graphophobia is the fear of writing. I thought it was a joke when I heard about it but no, its a real thing. I suppose if your a really bad writer you could be afraid of writing. Or maybe you had a traumatic experience with a pencil sharpener when you were a kid so now every time you see a pencil you freak out….My problem is worse, its that I cant put my pencil down sometimes. I’m sure I’m not the only one who’s had this problem but I feel kind of ridiculous with how obsessive I am with my writing. That brings me to my next thought, it takes a lot of work to make a novel. And a lot of time where you really want to be doing something else but you have to sit yourself down in the chair and actually work. Would writing a novel be possible without my obsessive compulsive disorder? Could I really sit and write from sun up to sun down: then when I’m not writing, thinking of how it could be better in my overcrowded mind? I’m not that determined in life, I’m just simply not. Yes, my obsessiveness may cause me to clean too much or sing to EVERY song I hear on the radio (even if I don’t know it), but it is a convenient little disorder that gives me purpose. I would have to think that a good portion of writers are obsessive. Without it, we would never be able to put all the work that’s needed into not just making something good, but something’s that’s great!

About Everyrosehasathorn

So I have finished my first book, Every Rose Has a Thorn, which is available on amazon for free if you have an amazon prime membership, or 2.99 otherwise. http://www.amazon.com/Every-Rose-Thorn-Sierra-Halnsoy-ebook/dp/B00EZ8I8VQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1406262459&sr=8-2&keywords=every+rose+has+a+thorn This is a book about Emily Rose who is drawn into a battle between angels that want to not only destroy the world and human race, but for some reason want her on their side when they do it! She must learn that doing what is right isn't always easy, especially when you fall in love with a very dangerous angel! View all posts by Everyrosehasathorn

14 responses to “Graphophobia…the compleate opposite of what I have.

Leave a Reply

