Opening page- Reviews needed!

 It was insane, to jump from a four story window, it could even be considered
suicidal. I was neither but I sat crouched low on the edge of my window ready
to make the leap. Now: I know you’re your thinking, an 18 year old girl at night jumping
out her window…I must be sneaking out right? Wrong. I had actually been ordered
to make an appearance at the high profile club I was going to in order to keep
the family name in the papers before the big election. The appearance will make
us seem more relevant and such, so yes, the parentals know exactly where I am.
Well they might not know EXACTLY where I was, sitting on the ledge, but they
knew I was going out. And no, I am not running from a serial killer or being
chased by a group of angry bandits. No this move was all for me. It was a
random and completely unnecessary move that was hardly something to be expected
looking at the mundane life I had begun to live. I took a deep breath of the
crisp night air, readying myself before the jump when I was rudely interrupted
by Roland opening the bedroom door. He, of course, started yelling at me to get
down because I was going to fall. I looked back over my shoulder at him and
gave him a grin. Of course I would. That was the point.

 

 

Okay so I need opinions, this is the opening page for my book, is it original enough? Dose it catch your attention? What don’t you like about it?

About Everyrosehasathorn

So I have finished my first book, Every Rose Has a Thorn, which is available on amazon for free if you have an amazon prime membership, or 2.99 otherwise. http://www.amazon.com/Every-Rose-Thorn-Sierra-Halnsoy-ebook/dp/B00EZ8I8VQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1406262459&sr=8-2&keywords=every+rose+has+a+thorn This is a book about Emily Rose who is drawn into a battle between angels that want to not only destroy the world and human race, but for some reason want her on their side when they do it! She must learn that doing what is right isn't always easy, especially when you fall in love with a very dangerous angel! View all posts by Everyrosehasathorn

63 responses to “Opening page- Reviews needed!

Leave a Reply

