The backstory that nobody wants to hear.

Okay, so I admit I haven’t been posting enough. I feel utterly guilty, I haven’t worked in weeks…yet I have been barely posting. It’s only fair I give you the backstory to my absence, I can’t say it’s as fascinating as the one I would have imagined for myself, but it’s better than nothing. I have been absent on account of not being physically busy, but rather mentally busy. I know, lame excuse right? I have been off my OCD meds and have been so obsessive about editing my book and thinking about my new job that my mind has simply been too full to think of insightful or entertaining little thoughts.
So I apologize to all my faithful readers and will post something soon that is more entertaining then my backstory about my absence!

About Everyrosehasathorn

So I have finished my first book, Every Rose Has a Thorn, which is available on amazon for free if you have an amazon prime membership, or 2.99 otherwise. http://www.amazon.com/Every-Rose-Thorn-Sierra-Halnsoy-ebook/dp/B00EZ8I8VQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1406262459&sr=8-2&keywords=every+rose+has+a+thorn This is a book about Emily Rose who is drawn into a battle between angels that want to not only destroy the world and human race, but for some reason want her on their side when they do it! She must learn that doing what is right isn't always easy, especially when you fall in love with a very dangerous angel! View all posts by Everyrosehasathorn

11 responses to “The backstory that nobody wants to hear.

  • Mike Crape

    De-cluttering life so important parts fit in is understandable, hope revision/edit process is finding it way.

  • Sreejit Poole

    obsessively editing and new jobs are very valid excuses! We’ll be waiting when you come back

  • Kate is

    Is this a good thing, off the meds that is?

  • rod

    Excuse me for asking, but what OCD meds do you find useful?
    I have a relative who says she has OCD and it prevents her from doing practically everything that would allow her to lead a normal life.

    • Everyrosehasathorn

      I use Zoloft, it’s a depression medicine, but you have to be careful with actual OCD meds because they can cause you to have very severe side effects, the worst side effect I have had with Zoloft is being annoyingly upbeat about life! OCD is one of those things that most people don’t think should be treated, but when you actually see how it can affect someone’s life, you realize that treatment can be very beneficial!

  • CarolynneKeenan

    Thanks for being so open and honest about your struggles. I suffer from a chronic, debilitating pain condition which always interferes with my life! I’ve tried several preventive meds to no avail, I usually just have to suffer through it. I wouldn’t wish our illnesses/conditions on anyone, but it’s nice to suffer together. I’m a new reader to your blog but I can’t wait to see other postings – and read your new book! 🙂

  • abandoned

    Thanks for being so open about your OCD. My sister has OCD and it is often a rough ride while she figures things out. Medication does help as well as counseling and love and support from friends and family. Unfortunately it is seldom funny as tv or movies would make it seem but a real struggle for her. I wish it was something that more people were familiar with.

    Keep writing and working. I hope your endeavor continues to grow and be successful. Thank you for following my blog!

Leave a comment